JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

The Edinburgh Mystery

Edited by Martin Edwards / Sarah Barron Mark Meadows David Monteath John Telfer
From the dramatic Highlands to bustling cities the unique landscapes and locales of Scotland have enthralled and shaped generations of mystery writers. This new collection presents 17 classic stories spanning a period from the 1880s to the 1970s by a host of Scottish authors alongside writers from south of the border inspired by the history and majesty of the storied country. Featuring vintage tales by Arthur Conan Doyle Robert Louis Stevenson and Baroness Orczy together with mid-20th-century mini-masterpieces by Margot Bennett Michael Innes and Cyril Hare this anthology also includes a rare Josephine Tey short story reprinted for the first time since 1930.

  • Published by Soundings
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 25th January 2023
  • Duration 08 Hrs. 01 Mins.